Lessons from my life

Bismillah Hirahaman Niraheem

In consecutive years, I saw the sudden death of two of my dear relatives. Both these taught me the realities of life. I thank Allah, that the shock of both these incidents did’nt take me away from HIM, but rather bought me closer to HIM. I learnt that death comes at any moment irrespective of age. That life is too short to be spent worrying about what we don’t have or for holding grudges against other people. I made it a habit to greet everyone before leaving my house and to solve misunderstandings as soon as possible, lest it be my last visit. I learnt not to take people for granted and to be of help to others whenever possible. Sometimes it makes my bank balance look so worthless. It helps me thank Allah for the gift of life HE gives each day – to worship Him, to thank HIM, to ask forgiveness for my sins, to rectify my mistakes and to grow closer to HIM. I try to live my life as if each day was my last, but sometimes, habits die hard.(lol)

Leave a Reply

