My Quran class

Bismillah Hirahman Niraheem.

It is narrated from Abu Huraira that the Prophet (SAW) said, “As my servant thinks about Me so will I be for him. I am with him if he will remember Me. If he calls on Me in himself I will call him in Myself, and if he calls on Me in a group of people, I mention him in a better group in My presence. If he approaches Me one handspan, I will approach him one arm’s length; if he approaches Me one arm’s length, I will approach him by a cubit; if he comes to Me walking, I will come to him running.”[ Bukhari and Muslim]

As told by someone I know……

It was a time when I was feeling spiritually low. I was not able to connect to Allah whatever I did. There was this sense of emptiness and even reading of the Quran became monotonous. I was not able to comprehend the English translation of the Quran even though I was familiar with English. I was searching for Arabic classes either on the net or near my house so that I could understand the Quran better. I was praying and hoping that Allah would help me get closer to HIM.

One day I went to a nearby shopping mall with my sister. There we saw a muslim sister who wished us salam and after we replied she continued with her shopping. After a few minutes she came searching for us[we were in another section] and asked us whether we would be interested in attending word to word Quran classes in English. That too it was very near to where I was staying. Subhanallah. Subhanallah. My joy knew no bounds and I had never felt so happy before. I felt it was Allah’s answer to my prayers and that He had blessed me with more than what I had asked for. I found the class very useful. Not only did it teach Arabic grammar and Quran word to word translation, it also taught tafseer of the Quran. Alhamdulillah. Rabbi zidni ilma. Our Lord increase us in knowledge. Ameen.

Leave a Reply

